Dean:
Professor Anders Karlhede
Department of Physics
ak@fysik.su.se

 

 

 

 

 


 

Assistant Dean:
Professor Ylva Engström
Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute
ylva.engstrom@su.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee for Undergrade Education:
Vice Chairperson (Chairperson from 1st of July)
Professor Joakim Edsjö
Department of Physics
edsjo@fysik.su.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vice chairperson from 1st of July
Alasdair Skelton
Department of Geological Sciences
alasdair.skelton@geo.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mathematics-Physics Section
 

 

 

Board members:
Chairperson, Section Dean
Professor Lars Bergström
Department of Physics
lbe@fysik.su.se

 

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Professor Tom Britton
Department of Mathematics
tom.britton@math.su.se

Senior lecturer Maria Andrée
Department of Mathematics and Science Education
maria.andree@mnd.su.se

Substitute member:
Senior lecturer Annica Ekman
Department of Meteorology
annica@misu.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chemistry Section
 

 

 

Board members:
Chairperson, Section Dean
Professor Lennart Bergström
Department of Materials and Environmental Chemistry
lennart.bergstrom@mmk.su.se

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Professor Berit Olofsson,
Department of Organic Chemistry
Berit.Olofsson@su.se

Professor Göran Widmalm
Department of Organic Chemistry
gw@organ.su.se

Subsitute member:
Professor Lena Mäler
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
lena.maler@dbb.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Biology Section
 

 

 

Board members:
Chair person, Section Dean
Professor Sören Nylin
Department of Zoology
soren.nylin@zoologi.su.se

 

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Professor Ann-Kristin Östlund Farrants
Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute
anki.ostlund@cellbio.su.se

Senior lecturer Catarina Rydin
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences                                                                                    
Catarina.Rydin@su.se

Substitute member:
Professor Kristoffer Hylander
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
kristoffer.hylander@su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Section for Earth and Environmental Sciences

 

 

 

 

Board members:

Chair person, Section Dean
Professor Barbara Wohlfarth
Department of Geological Sciences
barbara@geo.su.se

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Professor Sara Cousins
Department of Physical Geography
sara.cousins@natgeo.su.se

Professor Magnus Breitholtz
Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry
Magnus.Breitholtz@aces.su.se

Substitute member:
Senior lecturer Håkan Berg
Department of Physical Geography
hakan.berg@su.se
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Representatives from industry:

Board members: Saeid Esmaeilzadeh, Serendipity Innovations

Suppleant: Eva Thörnelöf, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Student representatives

Kerstin Larsson kerstin.larsson@mnd.su.se

Rebecka Töyrä rtoyra@gmail.com

Jesper Norell jesper.norell@fysik.su.se

Substitute: Max Bretschneider max.bretschneider@sus.su.se

Substitute: Amanda Magnusson Arntsen amanda.magnusson.arntsen@sus.su.se

Substitute: Amanda Vilhelm amanda.ofan@gmail.com