The Faculty of Science consists of four sections and 15 departments. Other bodies include  research centres/institutes and field stations.

Mathematics-Physics Section

Department of Astronomy
Department of Mathematics and Science Education
Department of Mathematics
Department of Meteorology
Department of Physics

Chemistry Section

Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Department of Organic Chemistry
Department of Materials and Environmental Chemistry

Biology Section

Department of Biology Education
Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
Department of Zoology

Section for Earth and Environmental Sciences

Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry
Department of Geological Sciences
Department of Physical Geography

Field stations

Askö Laboratory
Tovetorp (in swedish only)
Navarino Environmental Observatory

Centers and institutes

Bergius Botanical Garden
Baltic Sea Centre
Stockholm Recilience Centre
Nordic Institute for Theoretical Physics (NORDITA)