The highest governing body of the faculty is the Board of Science. The Dean chairs the Board of Science, while the Assistant Dean is Vice Chair. The Board of Science is responsible for the faculty's strategic plan, determines the budgets for the departments, decides which employment vacancies are to be announced together with the associated job descriptions, writes public consultative documents, determines the syllabus for research education and for undergraduate education and draws up guidelines for the faculty's departments. The term of office of the current Board of Science is from 1 January 2018 until 31 December 2020.

 

Dean
Professor Henrik Cederquist
Department of Physics
cederq@fysik.su.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 


Assistant Dean
Professor Ylva Engström
Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute
ylva.engstrom@su.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee for Undergrade Education
Chairperson
Professor Joakim Edsjö
Department of Physics
edsjo@fysik.su.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee for Undergrade Education:
Vice chairperson
Alasdair Skelton
Department of Geological Sciences
alasdair.skelton@geo.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mathematics-Physics Section

 

 

Board members:
Chairperson, Professor Tom Britton
Department of Mathematics
tom.britton@math.su.se

 

 

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Senior lecturer Maria Andrée
Department of Mathematics and Science Education
maria.andree@mnd.su.se

Professor Annica Ekman
Department of Meteorology
annica@misu.su.se

Substitute member:
Professor Sten Hellman
Department of Physics
sten@fysik.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chemistry Section
 

 

Board members:
Chairperson, Section Dean
Professor Lennart Bergström
Department of Materials and Environmental Chemistry
lennart.bergstrom@mmk.su.se

 

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Professor Berit Olofsson,
Department of Organic Chemistry
Berit.Olofsson@su.se

Professor Lena Mäler
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
lena.maler@dbb.su.se

Subsitute member:
Professor Einar Hallberg
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
einar.hallberg@dbb.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Biology Section
 

 

Board members:
Chair person, Section Dean
Professor Sören Nylin
Department of Zoology
soren.nylin@zoologi.su.se

 

 

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Professor Catarina Rydin
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences                                                                                    
Catarina.Rydin@su.se

Professor Eva Sverremark Ekström
Institutionen för molekylär biovetenskap Wenner-Grens institut
eva.sverremark@su.se

Professor Mattias Mannervik
Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute
mattias.mannervik@su.se

Substitute member:
Professor Kristoffer Hylander
Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute
kristoffer.hylander@su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Section for Earth and Environmental Sciences

 

 

Board members:

Chair person, Section Dean
Professor Barbara Wohlfarth
Department of Geological Sciences
barbara@geo.su.se

 

 

 

 

Vice Chairperson, Senior lecturer Jerker Jarsjö
Department of Physical Geography
jerker.jarsjo@natgeo.su.se

Professor Christina Rudén
Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry
christina.ruden@aces.su.se

Substitute member
Universitetslektor Steffen Holzkämper
Department of Physical Geography
steffen.holzkaemper@natgeo.su.se

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

Student representatives

Kerstin Larsson kerstin.larsson@mnd.su.se

Rebecka Töyrä rtoyra@gmail.com

Jesper Norell jesper.norell@fysik.su.se

Substitute: Max Bretschneider max.bretschneider@sus.su.se

Substitute: Amanda Magnusson Arntsen amanda.magnusson.arntsen@sus.su.se

Substitute: Amanda Vilhelm amanda.ofan@gmail.com