We are proud to welcome you to the 10th Bolin Days with four cross-disciplinary sessions and invited seminars by the MERGE collaboration and the House of Science. The Bolin Centre Database team will be present as well as our modelling coordinators, the Climate Research School, the mentoring scheme organisers, the coordinator for the Bolin Centre Climate Arena and the Bolin Centre booth with give-aways. We also warmly welcome you to participate in the final dinner followed by a ceilidh with live music.

If you are interested in Climate Sciences, you are welcome to join us, whether you are a member of the Centre or not. If you would like to join the centre or get more information, visit Join the Bolin Centre.

Information and programme

Information about the Bolin Days 2018

General programme

The final programme will be published 2018-11-12

Registration

Please register by 2018-11-16

Sessions

This year the thematic sessions are:

  • Arctic Climate

Chairs: Frida Bender (frida.bender@misu.su.se) & Torben Königk (torben.koenigk@smhi.se)

  • Impacts of extreme weather events & climate change

Chairs: Arvid Bring (arvid.bring@natgeo.su.se) & Regina Lindborg (regina.lindborg@natgeo.su.se)

  • Climate & environmental change

Chairs: Gustaf Hugelius (gustaf.hugelius@natgeo.su.se) & Malin Kylander (malin.kylander@geo.su.se)

  • Climate & biota

Chairs: Helen Coxall (helen.coxall@geo.su.se) & Johan Ehrlén (Johan.Ehrlen@su.se)

Call for speakers

If you are a member and would like to give an oral presentation, please send the title of your talk to the session chairs at the latest 2018-10-31 (NO abstract is needed). You will receive a notification from the session chairs that you talk has either been accepted or been re-scheduled to the poster session. The final program for the Bolindays will be available on 12 November.

Call for posters and poster competition

Posters from any registered participant are encouraged and most welcome! There will be a pico session at which you can present your poster as well as a poster viewing session with refreshments. 

  • The posters will be displayed in the Nordenskiöld foyer
  • The pico presentations are limited to two minutes
  • The posters should be removed before the conference dinner on November 22

There will be a master and PhD student poster competition with a first prize of SEK 20 000 in research money. Poster competition rules:

  • The master/PhD student(s) should be the poster designer(s)
  • The list of authors should start with the master/PhD student(s)
  • The master/PhD student(s) should do the oral poster presentation
  • The master/PhD student(s) should stand by the poster at the poster competition viewing on November 21 and explain their findings to the audience
  • If there are several master/PhD students involved in a winning poster, they share the prize
  • The winner is elected by the registered attendants of the Bolin Days at the poster viewing November 21
  • The winner is announced at the Bolin Days dinner November 22 and later on at the Bolin web page