1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Faculty of Science
  4. About us
  5. Organisation

Board of Science 2024-2026

The Board of Science is responsible for the faculty's strategic plan, determines the budgets for the departments, decides which employment vacancies are to be announced together with the associated job descriptions, writes public consultative documents, determines the syllabus for research education and for undergraduate education and draws up guidelines for the faculty's departments.

Sections and departments

The Faculty of Science consists of four sections and 15 departments. Other bodies include research centers/institutes and field stations.

Heads of the Departments

A list of all the heads and directors of the Departments at the Faculty of Science

Office of Science

The Office of Science serves as administrative support for the faculty and its departments, as well as to the Vice-President and the Director of Administration.



Faculty of Science
Stockholm University
106 91 Stockholm

Visiting adress

Faculty of Science
Universitetsvägen 14 A
Södra huset
Stockholm University

Other contacts